The Lists

I would LOVE to be an organized person, but unfortunately, it just isn’t me. I’m a “Oh-my-gosh-I-remembered-that-just-in-the-nick-of-time” kind of person.

But at least I am aware of this.

So, to compensate, I write lists for everything. I have a list of things to do at work, a list of things to do at home, a list of things to do on the way home, and a list of things not to forget to add to future lists. For example.

To do on the way home:
*Buy stamps for postcards
*Mail postcards
*Stop at Costco for Reese’s pieces (this in itself is a story–I bought them once, and now my roommate and I can’t live without them, but back to the list).
*Pull in trash can so I don’t hit it backing out.

Of course, being a disorganized person, I also forget where I put the list…
So, when I found it later and crossed off what I’d done, I was left with an interesting list.

To do on way home: to work:
*Buy stamps for postcards
*Mail postcards
*Stop at Costco for Reese’s pieces, dish detergent 
*Pull in trash can so I don’t hit it backing out. Too late.
*Buy duct tape to repair crack in trash can I made when backing out.
*Watch mail for postcards to be returned
*Affix stamps to postcards
*Mail postcards.

Yep. What can I say. I’m special.
Now–back to the work list…if I can find it.

Leave a Reply

