And the countdown continues…

So, in less than a week, I’ll be in NYC at the SCBWI conference.

I don’t think I could be much more excited. Really doubt it’s possible.

But, I have a lot to do before then. A bit ago, I blogged about my intent to finish the manuscript by the time I hit the road.

When I wrote that, I may have been delusional.

It’s not gonna happen. But I’m okay with that! I’m still making progress on my draft, I got a LOT done by thinking it was possible for me to finish it sooner, and I’m still going to have a blast in NYC. My mom and sister are coming along, we have tickets to Wicked, and I still get to hang out with some of the coolest people in the universe (i.e., people who write for children).

So, while writing is on my agenda for this weekend, it’s not the only thing I’m planning to do.

I’m also going to do some laundry, start packing, cleaning, etc.

Because, while I doubt anyone in NYC will care that my manuscript isn’t finished…I’m pretty sure they’ll notice if I’m not wearing clothes.

Leave a Reply

