Who needs duct tape?

A few weeks ago, I decided that I needed some extra storage space in my bathroom.

After an hour or two at Target, I finally chose an over-the-toilet shelving system.

After another hour….or six….I had it put together.

Not bad, eh?

Not bad, eh?

I was quite proud.

Except, it didn’t quite fit over the toilet.

Actually, that’s not true. It fit over the toilet, it just didn’t fit over the toilet tank lid. Other than that it was perfect!

So, I felt that i had a few options.

1. Take it apart and return it to Target.
2. Remove the toilet lid all together, or
3. Put the toilet lid on a little crooked, so it all fit.

Guess which one I chose?

toilet less close

But then I had a new problem. With the lid on crooked, the water kept running, which is environmentally not such a terrific thing, and aesthetically, it’s also kind of annoying.

But, I McGyver-ed it, and came up with a solution.

Can you see it?

Can you see it?

No?

Well, maybe a little closer…

How about now?

How about now?

Who needs duct tape? I have a tampon, and I’m not afraid to mis-use it!

Leave a Reply

