Missing my peeps…

Lately I’ve been spending lots of time in my home town with the fam.

And I really love being with them. I’m happier to get up in the morning (it doesn’t hurt that the coffee is always made), I have people to do things with, and there’s a big cat and a little puppy to play with.

But when I go back to MY home, I suddenly feel sad.

And kind of like I don’t have friends.

It’s not true–I have friends, but most of them are married and have their own lives going on OR they live REEEAAALLY far away, and I haven’t talked to them for a long time.

Queen Bee’s been booked (as have I) and we haven’t hung out much, N’s in California, Matthew’s in Seattle, C & C are busy building their house, L just moved, I haven’t had a date in over a year, and this guy I want to get to know just won’t call… it’s sad sometimes.

And on days like that, it’s tough to sit around at home.

***UPDATE!***

While writing this, my big sis called to chat about something that was bugging her.

Perfect timing. I feel better already.

And this is why, in the end, everything works out.

But I still wouldn’t mind if that boy called…

Leave a Reply

